Day 9: I Love Murakami


I was first introduced to Haruki Murakami’s works when purchasing a Vintage double-set of “Alice in Wonderland” and “Wind-Up Bird Chronicle”. “Alice in Wonderland” was the book that caught my attention, not “Wind-Up Bird”! Anyway, the book was very different from what I had read so far at that time. His works tend to be surreal and have unwritten rules which I’ve to follow. Or else, I wouldn’t be able to enjoy his works.

So, five books of Murakami in my stack and more to come, definitely.

2 thoughts on “Day 9: I Love Murakami

  1. I just got into Murakami lately. I read The Wild Sheep Chase for a class in college and have since read Norwegian Wood and most recently Dance, Dance, Dance. It is truly amazing stuff.

    1. I haven’t read “The Wile Sheep Chase” and “Dance Dance Dance” yet. Will definitely read them at some point of time! “Norwegian Wood” is my favourite book of his so far. I didn’t like the recent movie adaptation of “Norwegian Wood” – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1270842/

      Yeah, his stuff are amazing!

Share Your Thoughts

