Day 25: No Danger to Strangers


This is a lady I met in Merlion Park. She didn’t see me taking a picture of her. Behind her is a Singapore landmark, Esplanade, which is a performance theatre venue. She wasn’t taking picture with the Esplanade. Rather, she posing with the Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort.

I really hate how timid I’ve become when approaching strangers these days. It’s very frustrating when I miss those fleeting moments just because I didn’t face them with enough gusto. I’m pushing myself to rediscover that courage that I had when I was in Europe. At the same time, I’ve forgiven myself for missing those moments.

Published by

Olivia Griselda

A photographer & filmmaker based in Singapore.

One thought on “Day 25: No Danger to Strangers”

Share Your Thoughts

