Day 33: In Japan for a While


For lunch today, I ate at a Japanese Ramen restaurant named “Tonkotsu King” nearby my workplace. It always seems crowded during lunch hour, so I was thankful that the lunch crowd had left when I visited it at 230 pm.

The shop’s ramen is surfed with pork bone broth, and pork meat of course. While the meal was rather lackluster (and not of value for money), I found the decoration of the shop to be superb. They were playing older, jazzy Japanese songs, and I love the posters and ornaments found all over the shop. For a while, I felt that I was really in Japan.

So, instead of taking a picture of my ramen bowl, I photographed the shop’s interior!

Tonkotsu King
1 Tras Street
#01-19 Orchid Hotel
Singapore
Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar 

Published by

Olivia Griselda

A photographer & filmmaker based in Singapore.

Share Your Thoughts

