Day 34: Green Bottles of Carlsberg


Check out the crates of Carlsberg bottles! I’m not a big fan of beers (or alcohols), but I was still amazed by the sheer number of the crates.

I would say that in Singapore, can packaging is a more commonly seen than bottle packaging for drinks. I do miss the days when bottle packaging was much more popular. At least in my hometown, Jakarta, bottle packaging still makes for common sights.

That reminds me of my favourite Indonesian tea bottle, Sosro. I never forget to have it every time I go back to Indonesia. My dad once commented that the tea does not taste as clean when compared to Chinese tea. Maybe it’s because of this that I find its taste to be distinctive. Then again, I often associate the tea with my childhood.


Sosro: Originally Fresh!

Published by

Olivia Griselda

A photographer & filmmaker based in Singapore.

Share Your Thoughts

