Day 59: Mom


I had been torn about posting this photo of my Mom. Why? Because, by posting this, I may be incurring her wrath! She doesn’t believe in sharing her photos online. So, Facebook sharing is always out of the question.

But after I took this picture during my brother’s wedding, I knew that I had captured a sight of her that I wouldn’t forget. She was glowing and happy. Her smile came across spontaneous, assuring. Funnily enough, she had posed many times for me on the wedding day. Yet, I still like this un-posed picture of hers best. Because it’s unimposing and beautiful.

It’s a capture that I will treasure for the rest of my life. And, that’s why I decide to post it here.

Published by

Olivia Griselda

A photographer & filmmaker based in Singapore.

7 thoughts on “Day 59: Mom”

Share Your Thoughts

