Day 71: Killing Time Too


“There was a time when the reader of an unexciting newspaper would remark, ‘How dull is the world today!’ Nowadays he says, ‘What a dull newspaper!'” – Daniel J. Boorstin

I am one of those youngsters who seldom read newspapers these days. The habit died down when I was interning at CNBC six months ago. Since my job scope involved news and current affairs, I didn’t have an outstanding need for reading newspapers. However,  I’ve realized recently that I’ve been missing out much on local and Asian affairs.

Hmm, time to start picking up the papers again.

3 thoughts on “Day 71: Killing Time Too

Share Your Thoughts

