Day 77: Topsy Turvy


“Men’s activities are occupied into ways — in grappling with external circumstances and in striving to set things at one in their own topsy-turvy mind.” – William James

When I get overly stressed, I tend to tell myself that stress is a matter of perception. Sometimes, it works. Other times, the anxiety just refuses to go away. What has helped me the most is knowing that the storm will be followed by calmness. That gives me a lot of hope, and makes enduring all the pain worth it.

Two more weeks to the end of my university life!

10 thoughts on “Day 77: Topsy Turvy

  1. I’ll tell ya, getting out of university is quite a liberating experience. I’m not even a year out, but I’m not ready to go back!

    1. Hahaha it must be that traumatizing for it to only sink in after 4 years :P The pain does make me forget how much I should be enjoying every last minute of it. Sigh.

  2. It’s a different kind of life out there and sometimes it’s even more unkind. The stress you endure determines how strong you’ll become…..so you enjoy it right now Olivia, there will never be more perfection than there is now.

  3. I believe good photographers can see things other’s don’t, can spot nuances in the environment, and make them apparent to everyone else – and that’s why I think this shot is awesome!

Share Your Thoughts

