Day 101: Good Morning Jakarta!


Being a night owl, I don’t usually wake up early. It is therefore a miracle that my mom succeeded in waking me up at 7 a.m. one morning when I was in Jakarta. She did have a good reason for doing so.

Nearby my home, there was this open-air street market that sells various things. A lot of these are food items, such as Indonesian cakes and pastries. The twist is that these stalls would normally disappear by 9 a.m. So, that explains for the necessity in an early rise.

While photographing, some people joked that being photographed would mean appearing in the newspaper. It was then that I started to lose my inhibitions in photographing them.





Published by

Olivia Griselda

A photographer & filmmaker based in Singapore.

3 thoughts on “Day 101: Good Morning Jakarta!”

Share Your Thoughts

