Day 115: Beaming Bangkok


“Colors are the deeds and suffering of light” goes a quote by the German artist Johan Wolfgan von Goethe.

I first stumbled upon this quote while reading the photography book of Alex Webb titled “Suffering of Light’. The Magnum photographer commented of how he was mesmerized by the radiance of color photography, especially of photos taken in the tropical region.

While the streaking sun had bothered me much while I was in Bangkok, I am relieved of the slight tinge of vibrancy in my photos.

Share Your Thoughts

