Day 117: Read Between the Lines

Two years ago, a palm reader said to me that my 2013 is going to be a boom or a bust. He was literally reading between the lines of my palms.

To be honest, I don’t completely believe in his predictions of me. Not that I am denying those bad predictions (haha!). It’s just that there are only so many things that those palm lines could reveal. If humans can indeed predict the future so well, then everybody would have lived happily (ever after). Unfortunately, that is far from the truth.

Sometimes, the present moment leaves clues about the future. At other times, it doesn’t. All we could do is to embrace the present moment and go wherever it takes us. 2013 is just two weeks away, and I am excited to see how it will unfold.


Lavender, Singapore.

Share Your Thoughts

